Fun-A-Day 2016, day twenty-six

We’re almost there.

So today is 2010.  The song is “Like A G6” by the Far East Movement.  This song is one of those ones that I find highly annoying yet also highly addictive and actually kinda fun.  Lyrics like “Popping bottles in the ice, like a blizzard / When we drink we do it right gettin slizzard / Sippin sizzurp in my ride, like Three 6 / Now I’m feeling so fly like a G6” are hella dumb but also pretty fun to say. This video just ups the annoying factor.

Anyway, a G6 is a type of private jet and I guess they are supposed to be “fly”, but I find it hard to imagine getting too excited about a private jet.  Every time I hear some reference to a “G6” in a song, I think of the Pontiac G6.  The Pontiac version of the G6 was an economical mid-sized sports car, heir to the throne of the Pontiac Grand Am.  Not a bad car really, but nothing too fancy.

Leave a Reply

