Fun-A-Day 2016, day twenty

Yesterday for 2003, Emma was excited about the possibility of me getting Outkast’s “Hey Ya” because she thought it would give me a good excuse to draw the version of Andre 3000 from the Key & Peele sketch “Outkast Reunion”.  Unfortunately that song wasn’t selected, but because it was a #1 song at the end of 2003, I had another shot at it for 2004 as it hung around the top spot until early February.  Alas, I didn’t get it again today…but I did get another Outkast song, “The Way You Move“.

Most Outkast videos have some interesting elements to them and this one isn’t any different.  There’s a few shots in this video that I considered drawing, but ultimately, even though he is not featured in this song, I was lead back to the version of Andre 3000 (“It’s not 2999.  It’s not 3001”) from this Key & Peele sketch.

“One green half-caff half decaf mint mocha latte, foam on the bottom, in a vase or ‘vahz.'”

Leave a Reply

